Objective: First Certificate (FCE)

Anywhere, anytime: a FCE companion

After Ibizarre

leave a comment »

So…what have I been up to lately? Once I finished the course, I graded the exams, left them at Centro de Lenguas, packed my stuff and set off for my first trip to Ibiza. 7 days. Not enough. I had to take the laptop with me because I’m also working as an online tutor for Instituto Valenciano de Administración Pública. I wish I could have left it at home, for a total disconnection, but somehow the escapist plan worked…and I could come back with a nice suntan and what’s more important, recharged energies…The day after I came back to Valencia: back to doctors and stuff. I definitely deserved them despite they were way too short.

Now I have to catch up…I’m teaching a course on web 2.0 and blogs next week, from 16 thru 27. Besides, there’s a pile of compositions from my online course to be marked…

You know what? I think I should go back to Ibizarre, for good.

I miss the hippy market, the shops, the opening parties, the shallow crystal clear water coves…I won’t tell you what I won’t miss here, because it ain’t politically correct…just a preview: herds of… what’s the point of going on holiday if you’re just going to ghetto yourself/”ghetiffy” and eat and behave and speak and puke in the same way you do in your own country? No more comments…

You can check some pics here.

Written by ElenaBen

June 10, 2008 at 8:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

