Objective: First Certificate (FCE)

Anywhere, anytime: a FCE companion

The course is over, the blog is not…

with 3 comments

Hi, our FCE Part A course is over. I’ve been sending you the emails with the final score (check your inbox in case you haven’t done so lately) and let me remind you that you can take a look at your exam and check the answer key at Centro de Lenguas (UPV).

It’s been a lovely experience, as usual. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did.

I don’t know if I’ll be teaching FCE Part B next term (Sept-Dec) as I did last year…because I’m thinking about taking a pseudo-gap year so that I can finish my thesis, and I’d only teach ‘English for Engineers’. I don’t know if I’ll be able to survive with the pseudo-salary either…But if I teach at CDL, I’ll definitely ask them to assign me FCE Part B Fridays 4-8 pm.

In the meantime, I’ll keep on blogging here. Of course I won’t force myself to post every 2 days, but every time I find something interesting for you, FCE victims and other English language lovers. It might be daily, weekly or +.

What do I recommend? That you subscribe to the blog…By doing so, you won’t need to come here every now and then, just to check whether I uploaded something new or not. If you subscribe -it’s free- to the blog and you use a feed reader…the new uploaded content will get to you instead. That’s what we call ‘RSS’…It’s one of the greatest inventions ever…Check this out:

[And, my dear FCE students: The course is over…Thank you very much for coming and GOOD LUCK! KEEP ME POSTED…please leave your comments here on the real FCE exam…if you’re taking it in June]

Written by ElenaBen

May 20, 2008 at 8:52 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I Agree 100% Elena… RSS is one of the best “gadgets” ever created in the Internet era.

    What a good surprise to read that Blog will go on!!!

    Hugs and best wishes.

    Antonio

    May 21, 2008 at 3:02 pm

  2. Dear Antonio, oh yes, it will.
    Now I’m engrossed in the preparation of a course on web 2.0 and blogs. And next week I’m going to Ibiza for a sort of break. I really need it. However I’ll have to etutor my English online courses anyway…So I won’t be able to switch off 100% but anyway.
    (And when back: more medical tests, CardioRM, etc…:()

    tutorelena

    May 23, 2008 at 7:27 pm

  3. Great article. Looking forward to seeing you write more about this topic.

    Brian

    May 17, 2010 at 3:58 am


Leave a Reply

