Objective: First Certificate (FCE)

Anywhere, anytime: a FCE companion

Difficult times

with 8 comments

I’ve been kinda sick since Spring began. This tracheitis/bronchitis is getting worse, it’s been here for a month. I’ve been told I have severe neutropenia…which is the reason why I’m always getting sick: I don’t have enough white cells. At least I know why. It’s being the hardest Spring in years…So I hope I feel better next week, and remember to leave all your viruses behind or you’ll kill me! In the mean time, may the force be with me and do please…cheer me up…

Written by ElenaBen

May 3, 2008 at 6:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi elena,

    Don’t worry for you sickness soon you’ll be better because you are a strong and jovial girl, although if i were you and the next week i wouldn’t feel better, i wouldn’t come to class (jejejjeje better holidays for us :), no i was kidding).

    well, take care 😉

    redhead

    May 3, 2008 at 6:57 pm

  2. I do really hope you´ll get better… knowing the reason is quite good but you must take care of yourself!!!

    Hugs and good thoughts/vibrations from this side of the screen.

    Antonio “the intruder”

    Antonio

    May 3, 2008 at 10:25 pm

  3. Hi Elena,
    Cheer up!!!! I have missed your english lessons last weeks, get better pleaseeeee :P.
    Take care!!

    Maribel

    May 5, 2008 at 7:34 pm

  4. I’ll try for sure!
    Thanks a lot for your ‘text support’ ! and by the way, there are no intruders in this blog…:)

    Today I have my first appointment with the dr, I’m thinking about writing everything down on a list or else, I’ll forget!

    🙂

    tutorelena

    May 6, 2008 at 3:27 pm

  5. Hi Elena,

    Please, don’t worry for work matters and take your time. The most important thing at the moment is to get your strength back.

    Cheer up!

    Luis I

    May 8, 2008 at 5:13 pm

  6. Cheer up Elena!!
    I don´t know anything about your sickness, but I know that you are one of the most cheerful person that I have ever known..so I´m sure you will be better soon!!
    My bests wishes for you!

    Maria

    May 8, 2008 at 6:34 pm

  7. Dear Elena!

    I have just seen your post about you are sick :S I know you will become better soon because you are an strong girl!! 😀

    See you tomorrow, ok??

    Take Care!! Bye!!

    Bea

    May 8, 2008 at 10:12 pm

  8. THANK YOU!!!! 🙂

    tutorelena

    May 10, 2008 at 11:16 am


Leave a Reply

