Objective: First Certificate (FCE)

Anywhere, anytime: a FCE companion

My birthday

with 10 comments

Hi all, Thursday April 17th is a special day… Eleonidas was born 32 years ago!

Alas, yes, today is my birthday. Yes, I know I’m getting old but the only thing I don’t want for my birthday is to be reminded of it.

I wanted to share a birthday cake with you:

And remember: It takes a lot of time to grow young (P.Picasso)

Written by ElenaBen

April 17, 2008 at 4:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Tagged with

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!!! WHAT A COINCIDENCE! TODAY IS MY FATHER’S BIRTHDAY. AND MY BEST FRIEND IS 32 YEARS OLD TODAY TOO!
    THANKS FOR THE CAKE!

    Irene

    April 17, 2008 at 4:55 pm

  2. Congratulations and Happy Birthday to you. And getting older is wonderfull because that means you are alive. After I hard experience last year I want to become older and older and I want to be reminded of itbecause that would mean I am still here. Sorry for beeing so sad and negative. Congrats

    belinda

    April 17, 2008 at 7:58 pm

  3. Happy Birthday !!

    I’m sorry for give you my congratulations one day late :S. I hope you have enjoyed your birthday day and I hope you will celebrate a lot of birhtdays!! (this is good, it isn’t 🙂

    Bye!!

    Bea

    April 18, 2008 at 7:22 am

  4. Happy Birthday to the most vocational and energetic English teacher I ‘ve ever found!
    Your age is perfect. In fact, the perfect age is the age you have every year. Don’t you think so?
    By the way, my birthday will be the next monday….

    Luis

    Luis the First

    April 18, 2008 at 8:03 am

  5. Hi all,
    Thanks a lot! Thank you for your enc0uraging support! 😉 Yes, my age is perfect…whatever!
    We’ll send you a huge cake on Monday, then, Luis I.
    Irene, your father was born on the same day? That proves that on April 17th a lot of good things happened…:)
    Anyway, I’ll stop rambling and ranting, as Bea and Belinda point out: it’s good news to get older…bcs it means you’re alive!
    e.

    tutorelena

    April 18, 2008 at 9:46 am

  6. Hi Elena! Happy Birthday!!! I think better late than ever!!
    But I´m sorry. I hope you have had a very good special day!!
    Bye!

    marta

    April 19, 2008 at 10:20 am

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    And thank you for such a delicious cake!!
    i hope you enjoyed your birthday
    See you!

    Maribel

    April 19, 2008 at 1:03 pm

  8. Thank youuuu. The thing is: I didn’t enjoy my birthday that much because I had to work. Plus, one day is not enough!

    tutorelena

    April 19, 2008 at 2:06 pm

  9. Ijust saw that it was your birthday Elena… I wish you had an amazing day 🙂 best wishes and lost of hugs… next year you should put some “donate” button or wishlist to receive some gifts 😉

    Antonio

    Antonio Bellido

    April 19, 2008 at 9:23 pm

  10. Mmmm, hi A., good idea indeed! A wishlist! I guess it won’t work now, so I’ll have to wait 1 more year 😉
    Thanks a lot Toni!

    tutorelena

    April 20, 2008 at 8:14 pm


Leave a Reply

