Objective: First Certificate (FCE)

Anywhere, anytime: a FCE companion

Sample Papers: Download & print

with 30 comments

If you click on the category “Practice Tests”, you will get to see some sites I know to download tests or to take them online…This way you don’t need to wait for me, i.e. for our face-to-face lesson, to get more sample papers.

Click on the following links to get a sample paper of each part…Print them and good luck. I will upload the answers in a week.

For the speaking part, you can record yourself here at Odeo (it is a free service that offers a way to record and share audio online for free. So you can record yourself and share your recording with me).

Web possibilities are endless. Just a matter of trying.

Written by ElenaBen

November 25, 2007 at 8:17 pm

Posted in Practice Tests

Tagged with

30 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I found this sample papers very interesting, except that it was not possible to download the listenings, We ‘ll be pleased if you make them available

    willy priso

    December 28, 2007 at 2:07 pm

  2. Oops, sorry for late answer (xmas time!). Back from holidays, I’ll work on that. Thanks a lot!!
    e.

    tutorelena

    January 14, 2008 at 3:33 pm

  3. excellent

    fathi

    June 23, 2008 at 12:35 pm

  4. Excellent papers. But the link for the audio files fails. Is there any possibility to have them ? Thanks

    bob

    October 17, 2008 at 4:24 pm

  5. PLEASE send me copies of your FCE exams

    Dean

    October 27, 2008 at 12:12 am

  6. Thank you

    Stela

    October 29, 2008 at 1:39 am

  7. i required

    GYAN

    December 18, 2008 at 9:41 pm

  8. thank you

    sophie

    March 4, 2009 at 7:56 pm

  9. Brilliant sample papers, except it isn’t possible to download the audio file for the listening. Does anyone know how to make it work?

    Thank you,

    Ayse

    Ayse

    April 6, 2009 at 8:39 pm

    • That happens because the server administrators removed the audio file, and now it’s missing. I’ll try to find a workaround in summer, when I expect to have more free time to fix these sort of stuff, but can’t promise anything either.
      My apologies in any case, and I hope you find the blog useful somehow.

      ElenaBen

      April 21, 2009 at 6:50 pm

  10. Very useful sample papers, but I´d need the writing part 2. I´m an English teacher and I need topics for both essay writing and article, though tasks for the article are easier to find in the net.
    Thanks a lot

    Belén

    June 10, 2010 at 1:28 am

  11. wow thanks!! i need lot of practise…

    Agus

    June 17, 2010 at 11:39 pm

  12. Very good, they are very helpful, thanks a million

    ehsan

    January 31, 2011 at 9:59 am

  13. these papers are very interesting,very helpful,educative.thanks a zzzzzillion

    pujitha

    April 27, 2011 at 2:20 am

  14. yup.even i recommend them to do something about the listening

    pujitha

    April 27, 2011 at 2:22 am

  15. Hello, i would like some help. I am going for an examination next month, Is anyone here who could help with some practice test and preparing exams. thank you.

    Daniela

    February 5, 2012 at 9:30 pm

  16. Thank you so much for uploading this. This has helped me educate me and how to teach my student.

  17. the listening files do not open, it gives me an error saying the page has been removed?????

    rana

    May 21, 2012 at 5:02 pm

  18. Have you uploaded the answers yet? Thank you!

    Lau

    August 27, 2012 at 7:49 pm

  19. I really appreciate all your efforts

    hussein

    January 23, 2013 at 10:10 am

  20. I can´t open the listenings, still you have done a good work. THANKS!!!

    Christian

    March 19, 2013 at 6:14 pm

  21. Could you please send me copies for FCE exams to my
    e-address: eze.kolker@gmail.com thank you very much!

    ezequiel

    April 23, 2013 at 5:22 pm

  22. Would it be possible to receive a copy of the book with the example exam papers and answers thanks if this is possible please contact me and will send address so the book can be sent. Thanks

    Clara loriguillo

    April 23, 2013 at 6:53 pm

    • where could i find the answers?

      pia

      September 13, 2013 at 8:56 pm

  23. me too if there is any extra material floating around………..would be happy to have.My email address is simonethring@alice.it thanks

    simone thring

    January 13, 2014 at 6:15 pm

  24. I find this website very interesting. Could you please send some FCE samples? eludovisi@gmail.com

    shaintalle

    January 21, 2014 at 6:27 pm

  25. The listening is not working. Please fix it :)

    Zoey

    May 5, 2014 at 4:01 pm

  26. PLEASE CAN YOU SEND ME A COPY ON EMAIL BARBARA_035@HOTMAIL.COM THANKS

    barbara

    August 5, 2014 at 3:41 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

